Originally Posted by
Unspeakable Elvis
Further question about holding priority with this deck.
Consider the example that I have just dredged 20 cards (as a consequence of Breakthrough resolving, say), and among them were 2 Cabal Therapy, 2 Bridge from Below, and 2 Narcomoeba.
Of course, the Narcomoebas are put into play when the dredge effect resolves.
This would seem, to an opponent, to be the perfect time to sacrifice or burn his own creature in order to exile Bridge. However, I want as many zombies as possible.
Now, since the rules text say that Sacrificing something "moves it immediately into the graveyard", and this is the cost of Therapy's flashback, it seems I can get 2 zombies without my opponent being able to react.
However, since Therapy is a sorcery, I have to wait for the stack to resolve before I can sac the second Narcomoeba for the second Therapy; thus my opponent can "in response" to the first Therapy get his own creature into his graveyard, thus exiling Bridge.
First question: Is this the correct interpretation?
Second question: Do I need to say "retain priority" before sacrificing the first Narcomoeba?
Third question: Is this the best play, as Dredge?