Originally Posted by
Izor
First question:
BfB has two separate triggered abilities. In the scenario you discribed, both of those abilities trigger. I guess it'sclear so far.
Now, if you are attacking, you are the active player and control BfB's triggered abilities. That means that you may choose in which order those two triggered abilities of BfB are put on the stack. You just put the 'exile BfB' on the stack first and the 'I get a Zombie' above it. You should always say this explicitly, just to make evrything sure for you and your opponent. That said, you get the Token, then your BfB is exiled.
Second question:
Usually, when a triggered ability is put on the stack, it will resolve unless it's countered. No matter what happened to the source of the ability when the ability tries to resolve. (Example: Your opponent activated a Lavamancer and you Bolt it in response. The ability of the Mancer will still resolve, even though its source has changed game zones).
Now, with BfB this is a bit different. It has that 'IF' clause in it. This IF-clause checks whether the BfB is still in a certain zone when the ability tries to resolve, and if it's not, the ability can't resolve any more.
Cursecatcher is sacrificed as a cost when the Dread Return (and the BfB trigger above it) are still on the stack. So the triggered ability that says 'Exile BfB' has to be put on the stack above those two. This means that by the time the 'get Zombies' ability resolves, BfB is not in the graveyard any more (thus, not matching the IF-condition). That's why you won't get any tokens in that scenario.
By the way, this is the reason Cursecatcher is such a beast against us. If they have one, you should usually try to grind them out with Ichorids and Bridges (without casting any spells they could possibly counter).
Lol, it keeps surprising me how insane it can be to explain the rules of a mere card game xD