Originally Posted by
I am the brainwasher
Ok, this might be an easy one but I really do not know this and thought about it as I red Dark Rituals comment on playing spells in respopnse to your own. I red that in a primer, that you should react to your own spells when you assume your opponent holds an extirpate, how does this work? I thought that if you cast a spell, you directly give away priority and you just can cast a spell as a result of the priority the opponent gave you with casting his spell. I am really confused at this point. Because if I would be right with my understandment of the rules, that trick with extirpate wont work, but Dark Rituals "Trick" with the Mindbreak Trap would and I would definetly think of adding it to my sb (and because its just good if you can turn the game out so long till you can wish for it against Stormbasedcombodecks).
Thanks