Search:

Type: Posts; User: PirateKing

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.02 seconds.

  1. Replies
    128
    Views
    10,010

    Re: Streets of New Capenna: High-way or dead end?

    Oh seems so, my bad. Guess you can still use their many sac outlets to trigger on both turns though. Not a huge explosion of value, but I could see it getting an extra damage of two off Sling-Gang,...
  2. Replies
    128
    Views
    10,010

    Re: Streets of New Capenna: High-way or dead end?

    I don't think Riveteer's Ascendancy will bring Goblins back, but it does seem good in their colors. I don't know what Modern Goblins looks like, so maybe there? Maybe not good enough, but the Echo...
  3. Replies
    5,219
    Views
    1,276,067

    Re: [Primer/Deck] Pox

    It's challenging to teach over the internet, but it's how you cast the spells that helps in them losing the will to live. Your body language needs to convey that you're not here to win. You're not...
  4. Replies
    128
    Views
    10,010

    Re: Streets of New Capenna: High-way or dead end?

    What blows out 5c humans? I guess if they play out an Engineered Explosives and don;t have the mana to pop it right away you can rob them. Does anybody play Pernicious Deed unironically?
    Maybe in...
  5. Replies
    128
    Views
    10,010

    Re: Streets of New Capenna: High-way or dead end?

    Fun card to protect my Karn with, at least.
  6. Re: [Primer] Six Shades of Dressnought aka Vaka-Nought

    I'm comfortable conceding the point that the UW Dreadnaught list beats the Grixis Dreadnaught list. One plays Plows and the other plays Bolts. In a room full of 12/12s it's not really a contest. But...
  7. Replies
    5,219
    Views
    1,276,067

    Re: [Primer/Deck] Pox

    Opponent's losing the will to live is a valid win condition
  8. Re: [Primer] Six Shades of Dressnought aka Vaka-Nought

    I kind of get what your arguments are through tangential means, but watching the video of a cherry picked replay of a match with a opponent making numerous suboptimal plays doesn't really back up the...
  9. Replies
    16
    Views
    1,194

    Re: Beating everything

    As just something to say as a talking head this sounds good, but I'm not sure what this substantially intends to say.
    You'll only ever have 15 cards to sideboard, so you can't plan for every...
  10. Replies
    128
    Views
    10,010

    Re: Streets of New Capenna: High-way or dead end?

    New card smell in it's purest, refined form.
  11. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    Well it's Kamigawa, they don't get good blue cards. It's just the rules.
  12. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    Yup, this is what TsumiBand and I were complaining about.

    Yes, Sigarda's Aid works with reconfigure! Any effect that attaches a creature with reconfigure to another creature will cause it it to...
  13. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    Yeah except this WOTC bozo on Twitter saying the opposite

    Q: I have a follow up question. As the Reality Chip has Equipment typing, does that mean it can be equipped for 0 by Puresteel Paladin...
  14. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    They needed some equipment that put counters on creatures whenever they were dealt combat damage, and then destroy all those creatures when the equipment was unequipped.
    Totally useless in game...
  15. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    https://mythicspoiler.com/neo/cards/realityheist.jpg

    8cast is now 12cast? Dig Through Time is Affinity now. This will see play in all the Emry/Sai/Urza decks 100%
  16. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    Well with Mechtitan Core, now you can literally assemble your Vultron! hyaaaa

    For real cards though, Hidetsugu Consumes All seems like it could wreak a lot of decks. Anything that's gone all in on...
  17. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    It's cute you can do this, but sloppy with existing rules precedent. Reconfigure should have had as part of the ability "this stops being a creature for as long as it is equipped", and then copy...
  18. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    My understanding is in the classic examples, equipment that have been turned into creatures by like Karn or whatever, stop being equipped and fall off.
    So Reconfigure resolves this issue by stating...
  19. Replies
    5,219
    Views
    1,276,067

    Re: [Primer/Deck] Pox

    Not sure why only 1 Factory. If you're worried about making BB, an equal number of Urborgs covers that.
    Zero Wasteland is also strange, but if you're anticipating never seeing a Urza's Saga, then...
  20. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    X:w:
    Instant
    As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may exile any number of white cards from your hand. This spell costs :2: less to cast for each card exiled this way.
    Exile target...
  21. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    Man Tamiyo is a doozy.

    Is the hybrid Phyrexian mana a component of the Compleated ability? All cards with Compleated will have a Phyrexian man in their cost? The Compleated ability affects...
  22. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    "card with a basic land type" means duals are good to fetch, right? Dryad Arbor or Mistveil Plains are valid targets also?
  23. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    Oh in measures of viability I agree 100%. Any combo that starts off with "I just need 8 mana and these two specific creatures in play" seems something to come out of EDH games, not Legacy. Like I...
  24. Re: Kamigawa Neon Destiny - A victory lap around Netrunner

    I'm not 100% on what the "combo" implication is, but as I understand it, with Satoru Umezawa in play, if you attack with a creature an it is declared unblocked, which happens in the declare blockers...
  25. Replies
    1,740
    Views
    547,318

    Re: [Primer/Deck] Burn

    You're not wrong, but it's just a compounding gamble to risk bringing a deck that has an nigh unwinnable matchup with the most popular deck, and chancing you'll just never get paired with.
    All on...
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4