1 Engineered Explosives
    1 Pithing Needle
    1 Grindstone
    1 Ethersworn Canonist
    1 Ensnaring Bridge
    4 Lightning Bolt
    1 Magus of the Moon
    1 Duergar Hedge-Mage

Ahh how good it is to be back. Of course I am a big fan of the bannings, as all three cards were steadily leading to Legacy’s downfall with boring games. As soon as they were announced, I started brewing up some new lists that would restore Shortcake to it’s rightful place among the Decks to Beat. The easy cut right away was the Lightning Bolts from the maindeck. While still an insane card, the versatility of the maindeck with tutors for stealing game 1’s is likely more important. This makes it so you will need to expose your manabase to wasteland with more plateau usage for end step Enlightened Tutors, but the idea is the tradeoff is worth is as you’ll be trying to win the game off of it. To round out the build, I experimented with some numbers in the sideboard like no bolts and three abrades, three bolts and two abrades, etc, before realizing I just really like the four bolts and their ability to dome for the win and handle walkers too. Abrade is of course better against Chalice, but Karn, Cratermaker, Hedge Mage, and Engineered Explosives give a variety of ways to handle it too. Null Rod can also be answered in workaround ways like upticking Karn on Null Rod to make it a 2/2 creature. Magus is there as a different Blood Moon avenue should you choose to board out the white cards and would still like a way to tutor up the effect against decks like Post or otherwise.