Thread: Living Death, a hidden gem (???)

Living Death, a hidden gem (???)

Hello to everybody,
    i've finally found the time and volition to open this thread, about my favourite legacy-legal card: Living Death
    I've been playing with it for almost two years (i mean, not exclusively) on modo -maybe you have seen me against famous streamers, some of these matches was hilarious- in different shells with fine results (lots of 3-2, a minor number of 2-3 and 4-1, sadly a lot of missed 5-0 for different reasons, as usual), and it offers a unique gameplay that i love: being a grindy deck with a cc5 card that wins almost any board.
    I often discussed (and played against) people that underestimated that: you can not expect to cast a cc5 spell in legacy, cmon. But that's not true, and the fact that we have relegated these costy spells to niche tier with specific ways to "cheat" them has obscured other cards borderline playbale (like Living Death).

But i'm only one developing it, and i think i'm far from an optimized list: so i wanted to discuss with other people, hopefully provoking someone to join me/give a try.

I would like to start with the three major builds i've been working on, in order of results/how much test i've put in, just to give you a clearer view [last one is the less refined and more combo focused]:

Common points:
    -Cabal Therapy: obvs it's almost an auto-include, since it's a good combo weapon in both offense and defense while putting creatures in the grave. It's almost perfect
    -Skelemental: Another almost perfect card here, since it does lots of damage while paving the way for Living Death. Skelemental is a borderline card by itself, but when you can reanimate multiple of it in a turn it's really awesome
    -Some sort of acceleration: pretty obviously, since Living Death is still a cc5 card