Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: "controlled a Dragon as you cast" ​ vs ​ sacrificing while casting

  1. #1

    "controlled a Dragon as you cast" ​ vs ​ sacrificing while casting

    The active player controls exactly 1 Dragon, and that Dragon is a creature.
    That player casts a Dragon-check spell
    https://scryfall.com/search?q=oracle...as+you+cast%22
    , ​ and as part of that casting process, sacrifices
    that player's Dragon to pay a mana ability's cost
    https://scryfall.com/search?q=oracle...ture%3A+Add%22
    and does not reveal a Dragon card from that player's hand.

    Can that player time things so as to get the
    "If you revealed a Dragon card or controlled a Dragon as you cast"
    part?

  2. #2
    Member

    Join Date

    May 2015
    Location

    PDX
    Posts

    2,238

    Re: "controlled a Dragon as you cast" ​ vs ​ sacrificing while casting

    The first part of casting a spell is announcing it, it's targets, and modes. You passed the dragon check here, at the point of figuring out what the spell was.

    Next step: pay the costs.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)