Quote Originally Posted by Tacosnape View Post
A good rule of Stifle to remember is that you can only Stifle "When," "Whenever," "At," and ":". "If" does not represent a triggered or activated ability.
Hi, kind of a new player here.

I have a few questions about stifle, so i searched and found this statement, it seem's to be pretty solid, so i was wondering if i could use it in these instances.

Akroma in graveyard, Playing animate dead
Quote Originally Posted by Animate Dead
"Enchant creature card in a graveyard
When Animate Dead comes into play, if it's in play, it loses "enchant creature card in a graveyard" and gains "enchant creature put into play with Animate Dead."
Return enchanted creature card to play under your control and attach Animate Dead to it.
When Animate Dead leaves play, that creature's controller sacrifices it.
Enchanted creature gets -1/-0."
Chalice for
Quote Originally Posted by Chalice of the Void
Chalice of the Void comes into play with X charge counters on it.
Whenever a player plays a spell with converted mana cost equal to the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void, counter that spell.
Play Repeal for U
Stifle for U
Would it be bounced back?

Thanks