So, Maverick676 and I came up with a neato idea, but we want to make sure it works before we stick it in any decks. The idea is this:
You have Shackles and at least 3 Islands in play.
You play a Gilded Drake to steal an opponent's dude (lets say, Goyf or something).
You steal your own Drake back with Vedalken Shackles.
You let Shackles untap during your next turn.
The question here is, where does the Drake go? Does it go back to being controlled by the last person to control it (your opponent), or does it go back to being controlled by its owner (you), giving you your opponent's dude and a 3/3 flier with a Shackles primed and ready to steal another dude? I can't seem to find a ruling that quite covers it.
Thanks a ton in advance.
Team Info-Ninjas: Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.
My Videos: Chiron Beta Prime, Flickr, Re: Your Brains
Originally Posted by Slay
It goes back to the last person to gain control of it. Since it never leaves play, the original control-changing effect (the one from Gilded Drake's ability) is still working there in layer 2, it just got superseded for a while.
YOU'RE GIVING ME A TIME MACHINE IN ORDER TO TREAT MY SLEEP DISORDER.
Awww, man. I figured it worked that way, but I really hoped it didn't.
For all interested, the relevant rule:
Originally Posted by The Rules
Team Info-Ninjas: Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.
My Videos: Chiron Beta Prime, Flickr, Re: Your Brains
Originally Posted by Slay
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)