www.theepicstorm.com - Your Source for The Epic Storm - Articles, Reports, Decktech and more!
Join us at Facebook!
It's not really land destruction. Intriguing card forTallowisp andZur the Enchanter decks.
Edit: Not an enchant creature![]()
www.theepicstorm.com - Your Source for The Epic Storm - Articles, Reports, Decktech and more!
Join us at Facebook!
Supremacy 2020 is the modern era game of nuclear brinksmanship! My blog:
https://fieldmarshalshandbook.wordpress.com
You can play Lands.dec in EDH too! My primer:
http://www.mtgsalvation.com/forums/t...lara-lands-dec
On a sidenote: Do the Multiverse Power Rangers suffer from the Star Wars Empire idiocy?
"Oh the Rebels destroyed the Deathstar, so lets build a bigger one!"
"Oh the Eldrazi escaped the hedron prison, so lets build a bigger one!"
www.theepicstorm.com - Your Source for The Epic Storm - Articles, Reports, Decktech and more!
Join us at Facebook!
This might not be a card people maindeck but this is a mono-u card with a reasonable casting cost that can deal with any creature, any planeswalker or any land and you don't think it's legacy playable? There is not a comparable card, mono-u doesn't usually get to do those things. I think it's going to see play across formats.
www.theepicstorm.com - Your Source for The Epic Storm - Articles, Reports, Decktech and more!
Join us at Facebook!
I guess not, though it seems slightly ambiguous. Is "Enchant X,Y, or Z" one ability, or "Enchant X, Enchant Y and Enchant Z"? (I tried to find an official ruling for analogous cards like Brink of Disaster but was unable to.)
On the theme of silly rules questions, does Sigarda's Blessing allow players to cast with Bestow at instant speed?
www.theepicstorm.com - Your Source for The Epic Storm - Articles, Reports, Decktech and more!
Join us at Facebook!
The answer is no:
http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles...ene-2005-07-29
No. Rule 601.2 says, in part:On the theme of silly rules questions, does Sigarda's Blessing allow players to cast with Bestow at instant speed?
"A player must be legally allowed to cast the spell to begin this process"
Since the bestow card doesn't become an Aura until the second step in casting (rule 601.2b), where modes and alternative costs are chosen, the card would not be an Aura at the time that you put it on the stack.
www.theepicstorm.com - Your Source for The Epic Storm - Articles, Reports, Decktech and more!
Join us at Facebook!
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)